Skip to content

CPS students honored with Chancellor’s Leadership Award


Each semester, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point’s best and brightest student leaders are presented with the Chancellor’s Leadership Award. This spring, 19 students from the College of Professional Studies have been selected for this honor. These students are a select group of graduating seniors who throughout their careers at the UWSP have contributed significant leadership, demonstrated campus and/or community service and shown a commitment to personal growth. [Photo Gallery]

The Chancellor’s Leadership Award was developed at the urging of Chancellor Dreyfus in 1978. Until then, the only award given to graduates for their university career achievements was the Albertson Award. Since relatively few met the qualifications for an Albertson Award, Chancellor Dreyfus was concerned that the last thing many of our graduates heard from the university after years of contributions was that they had lost. He felt all who had provided significant service to the university community should receive some honor, and from that annual pool, the Albertson Award should be selected.

All 55 university honorees will be recognized at the Chancellor’s Leadership Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, May 11, at 6 p.m. in the Laird Room of the Dreyfus University Center.

Congratulations to all award winners!
College of Professional Studies Majors:

Maria Becerra – Communication Sciences and Disorders
Stacy Brokish – Business Administration-Management
Amelia Cisewski – Dietetics
Jamie Destache – Athletic training
Evan Dixon – Business Administration-FIRE
Hillary Drake – Health Promotion/Wellness
Colton Funk – Athletic Training
Nathan Gobel – Health Science-Pre-Physical Therapy
Robert Gregorich – Health Science-Pre-Physical Therapy
Breanna Helminski – Communication Sciences and Disorders
Morgan Koth – Communication Sciences and Disorders
Gaonou Lo – Business Administration-Management, Communication-Media Studies
Kelsey Nasset – Health Promotion/Wellness
Sarah Navarro – Pre-Nursing, Family & Consumer Sciences-Teacher Ed
Emily Nowak – Elementary Education
Mariah Pfundheller – Special Education
Eleni Seitz – Health Promotion/Wellness
Rachael Switzer – Elementary Education, Special Education, Psychology
Amanda Wysocki – Elementary Education

The following recipients have a teaching intent through the School of Education:
Stephanie Ahrens – Psychology (SOE Admitted)
Katelyn Gee – Math (SOE Admitted)

The following recipients are military science minors:
Isaac Bandfield – Psychology; Minor: Military Science
Mary Workman – Biochemistry, Pre-Med; Minor: Military Science

Share Our Post

Share this post through social bookmarks:

Related Posts

You may like other posts.