Skip to content

Chancellor’s Leadership Award presented to CPS students

Each semester, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point’s best and brightest student leaders are presented with the Chancellor’s Leadership Award. This semester, 18 students from the College of Professional Studies have been selected for this honor. These students are a select group of graduating seniors who throughout their careers at UW-Stevens Point have contributed significant leadership, demonstrated campus and/or community service and shown a commitment to personal growth. All 29 university honorees were recognized at the Chancellor’s Leadership Awards Ceremony on Friday, Dec. 15. [Photo Gallery]

The Chancellor’s Leadership Award was developed at the urging of Chancellor Dreyfus in 1978. Until then, the only award given to graduates for their university career achievements was the Albertson Award. Since relatively few met the qualifications for an Albertson Award, Chancellor Dreyfus was concerned that the last thing many of our graduates heard from the university after years of contributions was that they had lost. He felt all who had provided significant service to the university community should receive some honor, and from that annual pool, the Albertson Award should be selected.

Congratulations to all award winners!
College of Professional Studies Majors:

Katey Brault – Elementary Education
Lainey Braun – Special Education
Rasheeda Bryant – Health Science – Health Care Administration
Lyn Ciurro – Communication Sciences and Disorders
Natalie Frank – Elementary Education, Special Education
Olivia Guralski – Elementary Education, Special Education
Mai Lee – Business Administration, Psychology
Keah Mach – Elementary Education, Special Education
Kelly Mares – Elementary Education, Special Education
Margaret Moroder – Elementary Education
Taylor Nelson – Health Science – Pre-Occupational Therapy
Elizabeth O’Leary – Elementary Education, Special Education
Samantha Olson – Music Education
Emily Reybrock – Communication Sciences and Disorders – Teaching
Ciana Rose – Economic Development
Jennifer Schraufnagel – Music Education
Shelby Steinke – English Education
Andre White – English Education

Share Our Post

Share this post through social bookmarks:

Related Posts

You may like other posts.