Skip to content

School of Health Care Professions presents 2019 awards

Posted by UWSPcps - May 3, 2019 - Academics, Featured, Giving, Health Care Professions, Scholarships

Award Winners

The UW-Stevens Point School of Health Care Professions handed out dean’s awards and scholarships at its 2019 Awards Reception Friday, May 3 in the CPS Café. [Photo Gallery]

Dean’s Awards

Athletic Training
Outstanding Senior: Alexandra Schanck
Outstanding MSAT First Year: Abigail Goenner

Clinical Laboratory Science – Medical Technology
Outstanding First Year: Kristin Petkovsek
Outstanding Sophomore: Maddie Lawson
Outstanding Student Accepted to Program: Elisabeth Schopp
Outstanding Pre-Clinical Student: Carl Weinfurter
Outstanding Clinical Student: Heidi Gehrke

Outstanding Pre-Applicant: Hannah Perez
Outstanding 1+2+1 Accepted Student: Kylee Weasner

Outstanding Continuing Student: Katie Babcock
Outstanding Graduating Senior: Sarah Thompson

Health Science
Outstanding First-Year: Devin Loomans (Health Science: Pre-Physical Therapy)
Outstanding Sophomore: Cassie Newcomer (Health Science: Pre-Physical Therapy)
Outstanding Junior: Ryan Pulvermacher (Health Science: Pre-Occupational Therapy)
Outstanding Senior: Caitlin Broberg (Health Science: Pre-Athletic Training)

Scholarships & Awards

Judith Ann Herrold Athletic Training Professional Scholarship
Jacqui Landry (Athletic Training)

Steven Blocher Memorial Athletic Training Scholarship
Santiago LopezConcha (Health Science: Pre-Athletic Training)

School of Health Care Professions Faculty Scholarship
Dakota Wesenberg (Health Science: Athletic Training)

School of Health Care Professions Alumni Scholarship
Brian Zahn (Health Science: Pre-Physical Therapy)

Robert G. Zach, M.D. Memorial Scholarship
Cassidy Cooney (Health Science: Health Care Administration/Pre-Nursing)

St. Michael’s Hospital Clinical Scholarship
Adrian Ossmann (Health Science: Health Care Administration)

Mary Jo Tepp Boyne Memorial Nursing Scholarship
Frank Stella (Nursing)

Harriet and Emil Pagel Memorial Scholarship
MacKenzie Klettke (Clinical Laboratory Science)

Ida Stanke Memorial Scholarship
Jenna Greenwood (Clinical Laboratory Science)

David and Julie Chitharanjan CLS Scholarship
Tanya Kranski (Clinical Laboratory Science)

Tammy Feltz Clinical Laboratory Science Memorial Scholarship
Maiyer Yang (Clinical Laboratory Science)

Steven F. Schreiner Health Care Professions Memorial Scholarship
Isabel Cabrera (Clinical Laboratory Science)

Marshfield Clinic Health System Health Scholars
Amelia Bates (Health Science: Pre-Occupational Therapy)
Hannah Christensen (Pre-Nursing)
Kayla Hammon (Pre-Nursing)
Harli Kelton (Health Science: Health Care Administration)
Brandon Patoka (Health Science: Pre-Physical Therapy)

Share Our Post

Share this post through social bookmarks:

Related Posts

You may like other posts.