Spring 2020 Chancellor’s Leadership Award winners announced

 Comments Off on Spring 2020 Chancellor’s Leadership Award winners announced
Old Main

Each semester, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point’s best and brightest student leaders are presented with the Chancellor’s Leadership Award. This semester, 14 students from the College of Professional Studies have been selected for this honor. These students are a select group of graduating seniors who throughout their careers at UW-Stevens Point have contributed significant leadership, demonstrated campus and/or community service and shown a commitment to personal growth.

The Chancellor’s Leadership Award was developed at the urging of Chancellor Dreyfus in 1978. Until then, the only award given to graduates for their university career achievements was the Albertson Award. Since relatively few met the qualifications for an Albertson Award, Chancellor Dreyfus was concerned that the last thing many of our graduates heard from the university after years of contributions was that they had lost. He felt all who had provided significant service to the university community should receive some honor, and from that annual pool, the Albertson Award should be selected.

Congratulations to all award winners!
College of Professional Studies Majors:

Hannah BjerkeDietetics
Abby BrownCommunication Sciences and Disorders
Isabel CabreraClinical Laboratory Science
Megan CarverBusiness Administration, Dance
Rose GallagherElementary Education; Special Education
Keiana JamesBusiness Administration-Management 
Shannon KruzickiCommunication Sciences and Disorders-Teaching
Tia KrzykowskiElementary Education
Amanda MaestasBusiness Administration-Management
Michelle PetkovsekDietetics
Julia SchuhCommunication Sciences and Disorders-Teaching
Austin StebanePhysical Education
Ashlyn StrakaFamily and Consumer Sciences-Child Life and Family Studies
Makenzie WozniakBusiness Administration-Finance, Insurance and Real Estate;
Business Administration-Marketing