Spring 2024 UWSP Chancellor’s Leadership Award winners announced

 Comments Off on Spring 2024 UWSP Chancellor’s Leadership Award winners announced

Each semester, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point’s best and brightest student leaders are presented with the Chancellor’s Leadership Award. This semester, nine students from the College of Professional Studies have been selected for this honor. These students are a select group of graduating seniors who throughout their careers at UW-Stevens Point have contributed significant leadership, demonstrated campus and/or community service and shown a commitment to personal growth.

The Chancellor’s Leadership Award was developed at the urging of Chancellor Dreyfus in 1978. Until then, the only award given to graduates for their university career achievements was the Albertson Award. Since relatively few met the qualifications for an Albertson Award, Chancellor Dreyfus was concerned that the last thing many of our graduates heard from the university after years of contributions was that they had lost. He felt all who had provided significant service to the university community should receive some honor, and from that annual pool, the Albertson Award should be selected.

All 52 university honorees will be recognized at the Chancellor’s Leadership Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, May 8 at 6 p.m. in the Laird Room of the Dreyfus University Center.

Congratulations to all award winners! [View Photos]
College of Professional Studies Majors:

Miranda CoonenHealth Science and Wellness
Maverick DeLainHistory and Social Studies Education
Brody ErolaFinance
Alyssa FrohCommunication Sciences and Disorders – Teaching
Mariah MoehnCommunication Sciences and Disorders – Teaching
Ryan MokanduElementary Education; Special Education
Josie NiesHealth Science and Wellness
Jamie PfeiferHealth Promotion and Wellness
Serena VincentBusiness Administration; Management