Skip to content

UWSP honors 21 CPS students with Chancellor’s Leadership Award

Posted by UWSPcps - April 2, 2012 - Academics, Featured

Each semester, the best and brightest student leaders at the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point are presented with the Chancellor’s Leadership Award. This spring, 21 students from the College of Professional Studies have been selected for this honor. These students are a select group of graduating seniors who throughout their careers at the UWSP have contributed significant leadership, demonstrated campus and/or community service and shown a commitment to personal growth.

The Chancellor’s Leadership Award was developed at the urging of Chancellor Dreyfus in 1978. Until then, the only award given to graduates for their university career achievements was the Albertson Award. Since relatively few met the qualifications for an Albertson Award, Chancellor Dreyfus was concerned that the last thing many of our graduates heard from the university after years of contributions was that they had lost. He felt all who had provided significant service to the university community should receive some honor, and from that annual pool, the Albertson Award should be selected.

All 60 university honorees will be recognized at the University Awards Banquet on Tuesday, April 24, at 6 p.m. in the Laird Room of the Dreyfus University Center.

Congratulations to all award winners!

Rachael Aspeslet – Communicative Disorders

Stephanie Cisewski – Clinical Lab Science

Matthew Fermanich – Business Administration

Allison Heller – Communicative Disorders

Tracy Hilger – Family & Consumer Sciences

Sarah Jordan – Communicative Disorders

Curtis Kadow – Elementary Education

Shanna Karls – Athletic Training

Kathryn Koch – Early Childhood Education

Steven Landrath – Health Promotion/Wellness

Kristin Malnory – Communicative Disorders

Darejani Markozashvili – Business Administration

Erika Minzlaff – Physical Education

Danelle Olson – Dietetics

Rachel Rutledge – Dietetics

Natasha Schultz – Health Promotion/Wellness

Justin Stoegbauer – Physical Education

Katara Tabaka – Communicative Disorders

Matthieu Vollmer – Business Administration & Communication

Juliana Vang – Clinical Lab Science

Chimmee Yang – Clinical Lab Science

Share Our Post

Share this post through social bookmarks:

Related Posts

You may like other posts.