Skip to content

2012 Albertson Award Recipients

Posted by UWSPcps - May 3, 2012 - Academics, On Campus

Six students from the College of Professional Studies are among the 2011-12 recipients of the Albertson Medallion Award at UW-Stevens Point.

Named for James Albertson, former president of Wisconsin State University-Stevens Point, the Albertson Medallion Award is the highest honor that can be given to a student at UW-Stevens Point. Awarded annually, the Albertson Medallion Award honors those graduating students who have exemplified outstanding qualities as a leader, a scholar, and as a citizen on campus and in his/her community. All three criteria are given equal weight during the selection process. In addition, the Albertson Award is given to no more than 1% of those graduating each year.

Rachael Aspeslet – Communicative Disorders
Stephanie Cisewski – Clinical Lab Sciences
Sarah Jordan – Communicative Disorders
Michelle Kohlbeck – Elementary Education
Darejani Markozashvili – Business Administration
Rachel Rutledge – Dietetics & Pre-Physician Assistant

Share Our Post

Share this post through social bookmarks:

Related Posts

You may like other posts.