Skip to content

2013 Albertson Award Recipients

Ten students from the College of Professional Studies are among the 2012-13 recipients of the Albertson Medallion Award at the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point.

This is the highest award given by our university; less than one percent of the graduating classes has been selected. These students are a select group of graduating seniors who have shown tremendous leadership through academia and stewardship at the UW-Stevens Point.

Named for James Albertson, former president of Wisconsin State University-Stevens Point, the Albertson Medallion Award is the highest honor that can be given to a student at UW-Stevens Point. Awarded annually, the Albertson Medallion Award honors those graduating students who have exemplified outstanding qualities as a leader, a scholar, and as a citizen on campus and in his/her community. All three criteria are given equal weight during the selection process. In addition, the Albertson Award is given to no more than 1% of those graduating each year.

College of Professional Studies Majors
Bethany Bauer – Communicative Disorders
Devin Christensen – Economics
Shannon Connors – Elementary Education
Alisa Damitz – Communicative Disorders
Alison Dwyer – English (teaching intent)
Jennifer Haack – Business Administration (Entrepreneurship)
Brittany Melby – Business Administration (Marketing), Interior Architecture
Kayla Nelson – Interior Architecture
Kally Samuelson – Early Childhood Education
Mark Vach – Music Education

Share Our Post

Share this post through social bookmarks:

Related Posts

You may like other posts.