Skip to content

CPS students earn Chancellor’s Leadership Award


Each semester, the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point’s best and brightest student leaders are presented with the Chancellor’s Leadership Award. This spring, 28 students from the College of Professional Studies have been selected for this honor. These students are a select group of graduating seniors who throughout their careers at UW-Stevens Point have contributed significant leadership, demonstrated campus and/or community service and shown a commitment to personal growth.

The Chancellor’s Leadership Award was developed at the urging of Chancellor Lee Sherman Dreyfus in 1978. Until then, the only award given to graduates for their university career achievements was the Albertson Award. Since relatively few met the qualifications for an Albertson Award, Chancellor Dreyfus was concerned that the last thing many of our graduates heard from the university after years of contributions was that they had lost. He felt all who had provided significant service to the university community should receive some honor, and from that annual pool, the Albertson Award should be selected.

In addition, six other recipients (*) have a teaching intent through the School of Education. All 75 university honorees will be recognized at the Chancellor’s Leadership Awards Ceremony on Friday, May 9 at 6 p.m. in the Laird Room of the Dreyfus University Center.

Congratulations to all award winners!

College of Professional Studies majors:
Sarah Bernam (Elementary Education, Special Education)*
Courtney Cerniglia (Business Administration)
Allison Davis (Health Science-Pre-Physical Therapy)
Casey DeRemer (Elementary Education, Special Education)*
Pranav Dogra (Business Administration, CIS)
Heidi Flees (German, International Studies)*
Max Fuller (Health Promotion/Wellness)
Sidney Geldmeyer (Health Promotion/Wellness)
Cally Gordon (Health Science-Pre-Physical Therapy)
Nicole Hartman (Elementary Education)*
Anna Haug (Health Science-Health Care Administration, Biology, Pre-Physician Assistant)
Trevor Haug (Accounting, Business Administration-FIRE)
Amy Hibbard (Clinical Laboratory Science)
Courtney Hoffman (Early Childhood Education)
Erika Kolacki (English)*
Athena Lo (Dietetics, Family & Consumer Sciences)
Kane Mach (Math)*
Jenay Manydeeds (English)*
Bailey McAllister (Elementary Education)*
Michelle Natzke (Dietetics)
Justin Pilger (Health Science-Pre-Physical Therapy)
Jenna Pitt (Health Science-Pre-Physical Therapy)
Bryanna Rossmiller (Dietetics)
Parker Smith (Business Administration, CIS)
Steven (Michael) Smongeski (Health Science-Health Care Administration)
Eric Stashek (Music Education)*
Tori Suhs (Elementary Education, Special Education)*
Myranda Tyler (Business Administration-Management, Business Administration-Marketing)
Tyler Umentum (Physical Education)*
Lieah VanGompel (Health Promotion/Wellness, Spanish)
Dan Weltzin (Business Administration, Communication)
Angelina Wilson (Communicative Disorders, Dance)*
Nick Winch (Social Science-Broadfield)*
Claire Wyttenbach (Dietetics)

Share Our Post

Share this post through social bookmarks:

Related Posts

You may like other posts.