Skip to content

2016 Albertson Award Recipients


Thirteen students from the College of Professional Studies were among the 21 recipients of the 2015-16 Albertson Medallion Award at the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. [Photo Gallery]

This is the highest award given by our university; less than one percent of the graduating classes has been selected. These students are a select group of graduating seniors who have shown tremendous leadership through academia and stewardship at the UW-Stevens Point.

Named for James Albertson, former president of Wisconsin State University-Stevens Point, the Albertson Medallion Award is the highest honor that can be given to a student at UW-Stevens Point. Awarded annually, the Albertson Medallion Award honors those graduating students who have exemplified outstanding qualities as a leader, a scholar, and as a citizen on campus and in his/her community. All three criteria are given equal weight during the selection process. In addition, the Albertson Award is given to no more than 1% of those graduating each year.

College of Professional Studies Students:

  • Cierra Bartol-Byers (elementary education)
  • Jamie Destache (athletic training)
  • Evan Dixon (business administration-FIRE; business administration-marketing)
  • Breanna Helminski (communication sciences and disorders)
  • Kasey Koch (health science-pre-occupational therapy)
  • Lindsey Korst (social science-broadfield education)
  • Morgan Koth (communication sciences and disorders)
  • Katelyn Morici (elementary education, special education)
  • Elizabeth Norlin (early childhood education)
  • Michelle Pehler (music education)
  • Alexander Purdy (social science-broadfield education, psychology)
  • Anna Weisbrod (communication sciences and disorders)
  • Mary Workman (pre-medicine, biochemistry; military science minor)

Share Our Post

Share this post through social bookmarks:

Related Posts

You may like other posts.