Skip to content

CPS students honored with 2018 Chancellor’s Leadership Award

Each semester, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point’s best and brightest student leaders are presented with the Chancellor’s Leadership Award. This semester, 24 students from the College of Professional Studies have been selected for this honor. These students are a select group of graduating seniors who throughout their careers at UW-Stevens Point have contributed significant leadership, demonstrated campus and/or community service and shown a commitment to personal growth.  All 54 university honorees will be recognized at the Chancellor’s Leadership Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, May 9 at 6 p.m in the Laird Room of the Dreyfus University Center.

The Chancellor’s Leadership Award was developed at the urging of Chancellor Dreyfus in 1978. Until then, the only award given to graduates for their university career achievements was the Albertson Award. Since relatively few met the qualifications for an Albertson Award, Chancellor Dreyfus was concerned that the last thing many of our graduates heard from the university after years of contributions was that they had lost. He felt all who had provided significant service to the university community should receive some honor, and from that annual pool, the Albertson Award should be selected.

Congratulations to all award winners!
College of Professional Studies Majors:

Jacqlyn Braun – Dietetics
Morgan Brinkman – English – Teaching
Emilie Burkhardt – Communication Sciences and Disorders – Teaching
Jarret Byrnes – Athletic Training
Zachary Finnegan – Music Education-Instrumental; Jazz Studies-Performance
Katrina Hansen – Broadfield Social Science
Kara Herr – Health Science – Pre-Physical Therapy; Biology
Jimin Jeong – Dietetics; Psychology – Human Services
Rodel Magtanong – Health Promotion and Wellness
Madyson Main – Family and Consumer Sciences – Teaching
Caylee Mazemke – Elementary Education
Anna McCartney – Health Science – Pre-Occupational Therapy
Kaitlyn Michlig – Broadfield Social Science; History – Teaching
Brianne Parlier – Family and Consumer Science – Child, Youth and Family Studies
Brianna Piepenbrok – Athletic Training
Alexa Roland – Business Administration – Marketing
Ketevan Shonia – Health Science – Pre-Occupational Therapy
Logan Taylor – Math – Teaching
Jessica Vlach – Dietetics
Brandon Willms – Health Science – Health Care Administration
Elizabeth Wirth – Elementary Education; German – Teaching
Melissa Wood – Athletic Training
Amanda Wroblewski – Family and Consumer Sciences – Child, Youth and Family Studies
Malia Xiong – Dietetics

Share Our Post

Share this post through social bookmarks:

Related Posts

You may like other posts.